Thursday, November 30News That Matters

23 constituencies placed on hold

The National Democratic Congress has opened nominations for the election of its presidential and parliamentary candidates for the 2024 general elections.

But, for 23 NDC constituencies, the election has been postponed.

A statement dated February 21 and signed by the party’s general secretary, Fifi Kwetey, states that starting at midnight on February 22, anyone can purchase nomination forms for the parliamentary candidates on the party’s official website,

As of 8:00 a.m. on Wednesday, February 22, nomination “forms for presidential aspirants can be received from the office of the General Secretary at the Party’s headquarters in Adabraka, Accra.

Below are the 23 constituencies put on hold for the nominations exercise:

1. Ayawaso Central

2. Amasaman

3. Afram Plains South

4. Akwatia

5. Efutu

6. Gomoa Central

7. Amenfi East

8. Evalue Gwira

9. Assin North

10. Pusiga

11. Tarkwa Nsuaem

12. Ayensuano

13. Adansi Asokwa

14. Offinso North

15. Ahafo Ano North

16. Sekyere Afram Plains

17. Ahafo Ano South West (Aduagyman)

18. Bosome Freho

19. Asante Akim Central

20. Manso Adubia

21. Manhyia South

22. Subin

23. Fomena

The party’s Functional Executive Committee says it will, in due course, announce the dates for nominations for the affected constituencies.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this:
Verified by MonsterInsights